The Marymount Story

Strategic Plan 2020

In January of 2019, the Board of Trustees selected nationally renowned independent school consultant, Ian Symmonds, to lead Marymount through its next important strategic planning process. In March of 2019 the Strategic Planning Steering Committee, comprised of faculty, parents, trustees alumni parents and staff were selected to begin its work leading the school to selecting its next most important initiatives. More updates and opportunities for collaboration and participation will be available to all Marymount constituents in the Fall of 2019. Stay tuned for more information as we begin the 2019-20 school year.

Marymount 2019-2020 Strategic Planning Committee

List of 14 items.

  • Paloma Arnold ’92

    SPC Co-Chair and Trustee 
    5th grade Parent, 2019 Alum Parent
  • Alexis Weaver

    SPCCo-Chair and Trustee
    6th/8th Grade Parent
  • Christina Broderick

    Head of School
  • Dr. Mario Bucio

    Director of Counseling and Student Wellness
  • Meg Dana

    5th Grade Lead Faculty
  • Drea Dowdy

    Director of Athletics and Auxiliary Programs
  • Daniel Emmett

    Kindergarten Parent
  • John Keister

    6th Grade Parent
  • Sameer Pandya

    4th7th Grade Parent
  • Eric Schumacher

    6th Grade Parent, 2019 Alum Parent
  • Megan Sharma

    8th Grade Parent
  • Andrea Torchin

    Associate Head of School/Lower School Division Head
  • Jannine Tuttle

    Director of CDEC/MS Science Faculty
  • Dr. Stephanie Yeung

    1st Grade Parent